Notification to customer/client about ongoing connection
Some end users are security conscious, and would like to be notified the entire time a tech is logged in, instead of the window that disappears 20 seconds after the connection starts. Ideally, the notification would stay visible the entire duration of the remote session. TeamViewer has this feature in the bottom right corner, showing who is connected, and their TV ID. Simple click of the arrow minimizes the connection notification, but is still visible to show that a connection is ongoing.
Alternatively, a notice that the tech is no longer connected might make the end user more comfortable.
Nice! The feature you requested is being considered for development. We’ll keep an eye on the number of votes, and let you know if a decision is reached to implement. Thank you for being a partner in our process!
Royal Hatch commented
Aaron Elliott commented
On the flipside, we'd like to be able to disable that popup completely. One of our missed features from Kaseya is being able to remotely view a user's desktop without the user knowing. (requested a lot for troublesome employees)
Jeff Newland commented
Also the ability to turn this feature on or off per client.
Ryan Corrao commented
I second this.